Beans and Rice

February 21, 2007

Bountiful Beans and Brown Rice from La Dolce Vegan:

-It is next to impossible to take a good picture of beige food… especially beans =P

6 Responses to “Beans and Rice”

  1. Kelli Says:

    Hi Emily! I found out about your blog from your mom! I have an Emily too…she’s 7. :0) Your recipes look and sound delicious! I was a vegetarian for 3 years and still don’t eat much meat so I’m excited to find your yummy recipes! I will add you to my bloglines so I can visit you again!

    Kelli


  2. Emily, I am so proud of you and this blog of yours. I am very glad to have found it.

    I will try all your recipes. Do you have the recipes that you use for your breads. I have found that I do not do well with wheat. I still eat it, but in moderation. I am also experimenting with different beans/legumes as certain ones effect me the same as the wheat. I have also cut back on dairy for the same reasons.

    I should just eat raw fruits and veges, well, I do better when I eat meat so if I only ate these three categories, then I would feel better and probably lose all my extra, pesky, weight.

    Keep up the good work here. Seriously, do make a cookbook. What a great residual income opportunity for you. I have some recipes you might be interested in that we gathered when Mikaela was so sick. I had trouble with the alternative flours and since I do not have the cooking gene that you seem to have, I did not put much effort into really trying out the new recipes. Let me know if you are interested.

  3. erin Says:

    Hi Emily. Def agree with the beige food pic issues — sometimes things that are delicious are less than pretty. Looks can be deceiving, no? Right on, girl. xox.

  4. melody Says:

    lovely rice and beans!

  5. urbanvegan Says:

    This is a classic–and your photo is beautiful.

  6. anushka Says:

    Emily, how can I possibly become hungry at forty minutes-past-ten in the evening, after eating a piece of chocolate?


Leave a Reply

