Tofu, raw salad

March 9, 2007


I finally tried the General Tao’s Tofu everyone on VegWeb was raving about. The tofu had a very nice texture, and the broccoli was yummy- as always- but the sauce was far too sweet. I have never been very big on sugary foods, and I really did not like it in a dinner recipe.




I am trying my best to eat more raw foods. I eat very little processed food, but my raw vegetable intake is lower than I would like. I am shooting for 50/50 in my meals, and I sometimes don’t quite reach it, but I did pretty well with this salad. It is green leaf lettuce, homemade salsa, avacado, carrot, cabbage, red sweet pepper, black beans and baked tortillas.

Tomorrow I will have a few recipe posts. I made samosas for the first time tonight and they were delicious!

Does anyone know how to make my Flickr pictures, to my blog, without them getting all tiny? I don’t know how to fix it, but I know it is possible. I’ve seen quite a few blogs this way =/

One Response to “Tofu, raw salad”

  1. anushka Says:

    When you click on your photo’s individual page on Flickr, there’s a button at the top which says “all sizes” or something like that. You can select which size & paste the code in.


Leave a Reply

