March 19, 2007

Finally I can start getting caught up on all the stuff I have made. This weekend I cooked for my family and some friends (all omni’s), but more on that later.

For now, some pictures of what I have made over the past few weeks:



This was probably the hardest meals to photograph. It just looks so blah in EVERY picture. Oh well, it can’t really be helped.
Anyway, a couple weeks ago I was totally craving Split Pea Soup – even though I have only had it two other times in my life – I used this recipe. The bread is the Soda Bread recipe from La Dolce Vegan. I didn’t eat because I really hated the texture. It was like biscuits – which I really, really hate. I’m not sure why, but I cannot stand to eat biscuits of any kind. The soup was great though!


Peppers were on sale at the store this week, so I tossed this together to save them from going bad. It is just couscous, kale, zucchini, carrots stuffed into the peppers then topped with tomato sauce. They were o.k. – not the best thing I’ve ever made, but pretty good for just being thrown together.


I had never had Kale before, but I bought some becuase it looked kind of interesting. It is so great! You all probably knew that already though… Recipe is here . Just scroll a little and you’ll find it – it is the Sweet Potato and Kale Soup.

More exciting food tomorrow… hopefully.

3 Responses to “”

  1. anushka Says:

    Do you really not like biscuits? Not at all? Is it to do with the texture? I know they’re hard to make with shortening and/or egg substitute. But it is possible! Huh.

  2. urbanvegan Says:

    gorgeous photos. the cupcakes look amazing, too.


  3. This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.


Leave a Reply

