Story of the scramble

April 3, 2007



Tofu Scramble #2, originally uploaded by nona_face.

I finally tried tofu scramble. EVERY vegan talks about it (or posts about it, whatever), but I’ve never tried it. It came out very good, but I messed up kind of a lot. lol.

1. Be careful with the turmeric. It will turn yellow as you cook, not when you are sprinkling-or in my case dumping- it on.
2. Don’t crumble the tofu to much. I did, and the consistency was a tiny bit off.
3. There is such a thing as a vegetable overload. Seriously I think I should have cut the veggie content in half.

But, taking pretty pictures makes up for all of the mistakes =)

P.S.: Am I the only person in the world who cannot for the life of me actually remember how to spell vegetable? It’s ridiculous!

4 Responses to “Story of the scramble”

  1. anushka Says:

    Yum, turmeric. It stains your fingers bright yellow.

    I will stop wasting time and e-mail you now, my dear. Feel free to kick me if you don’t receive one soon.

  2. Sonya Says:

    Just discovered your blog – gorgeous pictures!

    That tofu scramble looks delicious. I’m going to try your banana bread recipe this weekend – it looks perfect, in terms of sweetness.


  3. Nice site. very good information. I really like it, keepthe good job. You can also visit my site at <ahref=\\\\


Leave a Reply

